Reviews for Mind Rape

BY : Pickles


  • From Ulrike on September 17, 2018

    Man, I haven't logged into this site in quite a long time. But when I saw that the final chapter to this fanfic had been posted, I leaped into action! All I can say is...wow. I've been reading this fic from the beginning. It's strange, because I feel as though I have changed and matured over the years, which has made me interpret this fanfic differently every time I read through it again. The intensity you throw into every word and every description has made this an unforgettable story. All the relationships between the characters are so real, I can't help but feel gut reactions to everything they are experiencing. I think you ended this story well. Vegeta seemed at peace. He seems wiser, and I feel like after the horrors he faced, he would have a new sense of humility added to his character. It almost seems like he obtained the same wisdom and calmness that Dende has. Which is a very interesting concept. Perhaps the arrogant prince is turning into a knowing, experienced guardian who has seen some shit in his time. I truly love this story and I'm so happy to see that it ended on a positive note. Congrats on finishing this epic journey!  



    Report Review


  • From TristaML on July 23, 2018

    I had to reread the last 6 chapters to remember exactly what had happened its been so long! I must say,  it's always sad to read the end of a story, especially when you've waited for so long for it, so I was disappointed that this was the last chapter, but not disappointed in the chapter itself. I know you must be feeling pretty good, ten years is a hell of a long time to work on something, so I'm happy for you.  As for the ending,  I really enjoyed it. Vegeta is not so weak that he would let his past destroy his future, this we know,  so I loved the bit about him realizing that although things will never be the same,  that doesn't mean they can't still be good. I wish there was a little bit more about them coming around to loving each other,  but I totally understand how that would be a draining few more chapters. I read about what that girl Sara had written,  and if think that if she stuck around,  even she wouldn't have hated the ending.  

    Anyways,  so happy to read this,  thank you for finishing! Thank you thank you! I really enjoy your writing style...

    -TristaML



    Report Review


  • From Ulrike on March 20, 2017

    I still check for the update on this fanfic. Though, I am not one to talk since I haven't updated my own fic in over a year. But this has been one story that has had me hooked from the beginning. It's awesome and I hope to see how this rollercoaster of a story comes to a close.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Candice on October 23, 2016

    LOVE this story and can't wait until the next chapter.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - TristaML on August 14, 2016

    I hate that the last chapter was so short but I loved how you summed up things to Vegeta. I never thought about it that way before, that Goku was killing his sons because he believed Vegeta would fix it. So sad to hear there's only one more chapter,  too, but satisfying, too. Im super excited to read it!  Thanks for writing! 

    TristaML 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Talltree-san on August 04, 2016

    Mind getting blown all over the place, and Dende giving out much needed counsel to Goku & Vegeta is a blessing Lord knows they both need it desparately!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on July 31, 2016

    ...I demad that Dende show up for some nice cuddle time with Vegeta.  Immediately.  ;)

    I love the complexity of this story.  Keep up the awesome work!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on July 23, 2016

    Yaaaaass! Goku's not saying it right but yes! I love it finally!  The "confrontation" is right! So emotional a scene,  I'm glad everyone is back and I'm glad Goku is trying to talk this out with him.  I like that you switched perspectives and explained that all those times vegeta thought he saw Goku, the real Goku, that in a way,  he really did.  There's still a lot of confusion in how it all makes sense,  but I see it coming together.  So happy that you updated,  I was missing this story.  And after how dark is been, I'm happy to read the After math.  Why hasn't Dene said anything yet?  Ah I can't wait to read more! 

    Thank you!  TristaML



    Report Review


  • From Ulrike on June 25, 2016

    As always, I freaked out when I saw the update for this fanfic. A short chapter, but a good one. I wonder if Dende 'saw' everything that happened to Vegeta, even when he broke off contact from him. And I wonder if Goku 'remembers' anything. I guess we'll find out in the next chapter. But I love how you depicted Vegeta's shock. His months of anguish at the hands of Buu came to an end so abruptly. I think you captured his disbelief so well. But he needs someone to talk to! 

    Report Review


  • From ANON - kylora on June 19, 2016

    Great story telling! Very immersive. Looking forward to the next chapter!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Talltree-san on May 31, 2016

    Whoa what the heck happen?! It just gets more and more intriguing, but I'm so confused at the same time. I eagerly await to find out what happens next cause I am so curious right now!

    Report Review


  • From _Candice_ on March 11, 2016

    Oh how I cannot wait for the next chapter ^_^ great job on this one!

    Report Review


  • From TristaML on March 10, 2016

    I can't believe I missed so many chapters in a row! I had to read them all. I don't have much to say though, only that I can't wait to read the next chapter to see exactly what has been going on. Goku must have been trying to get free all along, I want to know what's next- I hate that you left it there! Still, I'm very excited about the next update!

    TristaML

    Report Review


  • From Ulrike on March 09, 2016

    Ohh, oh! Does this mean we have the real Goku back?? Was that Buu who exited his body as black tar? Did Vegeta defeat Buu?? Ah! As I was reading this, I caught the line that Buu had a glimpse of Bow for a moment. Since we never saw the 'fight' between those two...I wonder if Buu had just reabsorbed Bow. But now what has become of Buu? And what has become of Goku?? Such good writing. I cannot wait for more!

    Report Review


  • From _Candice_ on March 02, 2016

    Good chapter! I hope you update soon :)

    Report Review