Reviews for Atavism

BY : ct_sama


  • From TristaML on August 13, 2017

    Yay! I'm so happy to see this story taking some strong direction! The relationship development between Vegeta and Whis is believable, well done, and enjoyable.  I'm happy to see Gohan back in the mix,  still can't wait to see what you do with him,  there were some hints at future problems :) I'm also happy to see Vegeta much more in character now. 

    Thank you for updating! 

    TristaML 



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on August 11, 2017

    Amazing, amazing, AMAZING!!!  And worth the wait!

    It's always good to know that someone is looking forward to your chapters, isn't it?  :)



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on August 11, 2017

    Um, late again this time?...



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on August 08, 2017

    It's about that time!  I haven't forgotten!  :)



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on July 27, 2017

    Oh, one thing:  Beware of making the Saiyans of U6 too weak, and beware even more portraying them as bloodthirsty savages.  They were meant to be stronger in their base forms than their U7 counterparts because they evolved differently.  They are warriors, but they weren't consumed by their bloodlust, hence their lack of tails.  Most of them are warriors who defend the peace.

    Kale and Caulifla don't conform to that standard as they are members of a "gang", but even then calling each other names like "blockhead" is a serious, serious, insulting issue.  U6 Saiyans are generally very polite.

    A snippet from TV Tropes: "The Universe 6 Saiyans are mirror counterparts to the Universe 7 Saiyans. Unlike their U7 counterparts who were remorseless Space Pirates who caused mass genocide, the U6 Saiyans are protectors of peace across the universe. They also identify themselves as a warrior race, just like the U7 Saiyans, except they see it as their duty to use their power to help people, not terrorize them.
    Little is known about the U6 Saiyans except that they didn't destroy their home planet, unlike the Universe 7 Saiyans. They also evolved differently, namely they don't have tails and appear to be overall stronger than their U7 counterparts. They are more comparable to the hybrid Saiyans of U7 than the pure-blooded Saiyans."

    Be mindful of this unless it is your intention to make these Saiyans different for the sake of your story!  :)



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on July 26, 2017

    //My list of reasons to kick your ass just keeps getting longer and longer, Kakarot!//

     

    Bahahahaha!!!  I love it!!!

    Really, you had me riveted in this chapter from the very beginning.  More, damn it, more!!!

    I can't wait to see what you have beaten into the King's head.  Gonna be worth it!



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on July 25, 2017

    Still here; hoping to see more soon!



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on July 11, 2017

    Nice, nice, very nice.  I can't wait for more!  I hope you liked what you saw about U6 Saiyans...so far.

    Not a geography lesson, but an astronomy one:  Blue stars happen only in supergiants; the kind that only live a few million years before going supernova...or hypernova.  In reality, a star like this could not have a native planet that would live long enough for complex life to evolve.

    Stars that big burn their nuclear fuel at an amazing pace; they then began to create and burn through heavier elements before finally making and trying to burn iron.  Iron can't be used as nuclear fuel and the star chokes to death, then explodes in a supernova.  

    But this is why writers have this little thing called "artistic license".  XD  You can ignore those facts if you want to, for the sake of story.

    Oh...is Vegeta abandoning his old plan to introduce a few additional strains of human DNA into his people's lineage to keep their tempers under control?

    Sorry you've been sick!  Was it the stomach flu?  Yecch!  Feel better!



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on July 06, 2017

    Am still waiting....VERY VERY anxiously!....



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on June 18, 2017

    Don't keep us waiting on this much longer...or at least, something for "Spaces"!!!



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on May 24, 2017

    I am absolutely waiting for more "snapshots" here to tide over, as promised..... <<  >>



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on May 14, 2017

    I apologize for not commenting sooner.  I'll leave a real comment later when my attention over the last several days can be returned to this series, but for now, I will say:  More please!!!



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on May 08, 2017

    One ticket for the midnight showing, please!!!

    <<  >>

    I'm just kidding, but I haven't forgotten!

    Uh....I don't know how to make such an...AWKWARD statement....if you really want  Goku to bring Vegeta around, one of the things he MIGHT consider doing in the short term is agreeing to be uke once or twice?  Because, gee, doesn't Vegeta get a little tired of always being the passive one?

    *Runs away to hide red face*  So embarrassed....



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on April 26, 2017

    Man, I leave for half an hour and you update...at a different time of day than I know you to do, too!  :)

    It's very profound.  Again, there is something in Whis...especially in this story...that makes me want to cry all the tears he never has been seen to shed.  I'm glad he's coming back to life.  

    Ditto with Vegeta.

    I wish I had time to say more at the moment; but I have to leave again soon.  As always, I hope for more on a speedy delivery!



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on April 12, 2017

    You're breaking my heart here!!!  I wanted to cry sooo much after reading this!!!  It's about time; it's about damned time, really!

    I was surprised to see my personal thoughts on rape echoed here.  It doesn't suddenly become consentual just because a climax was wrung out of someone during a rape...of any kind.  Orgasm is a strictly physical reaction.  Consent has nothing to do with it, and it sure as hell doesn't mean the victim enjoyed it.

    As for Whis, sometimes I wonder if he ever cries himself to sleep at night in private sometimes-or if all this time, he's never been able to.  I think on so many levels, his life has been pretty dark to him.  I also wonder if this is the first time he's ever truly been able to act as a guardian angel towards any of his charges.  Maybe someone ought to remind him of that, and how effective he's been towards a friend he loves.

    This recent Tournament arc just leaves me wondering a lot about how Whis really feels about the situation he's currently in with Super.  It's worse in a way because I think the warmth of Goku and everyone else, that sense of family, has penetrated something in him that was never allowed to be touched.  

    These two-week waits are killing me!  (But that is a compliment, you know, right?)



    Report Review