Reviews for Atavism

BY : ct_sama


  • From ZeoViolet on October 13, 2017

    Oh, after a re-read (when I was less in a hurry), I wanted to comment and ask about this:  Whis's behavior in this chapter.  His emotions about Vegeta are becoming increasingly pronounced.  I don't know what else to say about it, besides it was emotional to read (also read:  enjoyable).  I suppose when he hasn't let himself feel anything for so, so long, to finally be able to feel again; it is pretty hard to contain.



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on October 13, 2017

    I completely forgot I hadn't commented on this chapter!  When I read it I was heading out the door to work, so that fact had slipped my mind.

    In short, very good chapter!  Frost:  An asshole, any way you see it.

    I do have a thought about Vegeta, but do you want to hear it is my question.



    Report Review


  • From Wemyss on October 09, 2017

    Great saga! Loving every chapter.



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on October 05, 2017

    Hoping to see more soon!  :)



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on September 22, 2017

    Amazing chapter, as always!

    Glad to hear that you are getting it all back and running.  :)

    Got to read this on my birthday!  Sweet!



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on September 18, 2017

    I am really anxious to see what else you have planned, but I hope you have been recovering safely from the hurricane!!!



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on September 06, 2017

    I'm sorry to hear about what has been happening.  Take care of yourself, and your family!



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on August 24, 2017

    This is fucking amazing.  Enough said...at least until I wake up more and have more to add.

    But, um, did I do something wrong?



    Report Review


  • From TristaML on August 13, 2017

    Yay! I'm so happy to see this story taking some strong direction! The relationship development between Vegeta and Whis is believable, well done, and enjoyable.  I'm happy to see Gohan back in the mix,  still can't wait to see what you do with him,  there were some hints at future problems :) I'm also happy to see Vegeta much more in character now. 

    Thank you for updating! 

    TristaML 



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on August 11, 2017

    Amazing, amazing, AMAZING!!!  And worth the wait!

    It's always good to know that someone is looking forward to your chapters, isn't it?  :)



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on August 11, 2017

    Um, late again this time?...



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on August 08, 2017

    It's about that time!  I haven't forgotten!  :)



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on July 27, 2017

    Oh, one thing:  Beware of making the Saiyans of U6 too weak, and beware even more portraying them as bloodthirsty savages.  They were meant to be stronger in their base forms than their U7 counterparts because they evolved differently.  They are warriors, but they weren't consumed by their bloodlust, hence their lack of tails.  Most of them are warriors who defend the peace.

    Kale and Caulifla don't conform to that standard as they are members of a "gang", but even then calling each other names like "blockhead" is a serious, serious, insulting issue.  U6 Saiyans are generally very polite.

    A snippet from TV Tropes: "The Universe 6 Saiyans are mirror counterparts to the Universe 7 Saiyans. Unlike their U7 counterparts who were remorseless Space Pirates who caused mass genocide, the U6 Saiyans are protectors of peace across the universe. They also identify themselves as a warrior race, just like the U7 Saiyans, except they see it as their duty to use their power to help people, not terrorize them.
    Little is known about the U6 Saiyans except that they didn't destroy their home planet, unlike the Universe 7 Saiyans. They also evolved differently, namely they don't have tails and appear to be overall stronger than their U7 counterparts. They are more comparable to the hybrid Saiyans of U7 than the pure-blooded Saiyans."

    Be mindful of this unless it is your intention to make these Saiyans different for the sake of your story!  :)



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on July 26, 2017

    //My list of reasons to kick your ass just keeps getting longer and longer, Kakarot!//

     

    Bahahahaha!!!  I love it!!!

    Really, you had me riveted in this chapter from the very beginning.  More, damn it, more!!!

    I can't wait to see what you have beaten into the King's head.  Gonna be worth it!



    Report Review


  • From ZeoViolet on July 25, 2017

    Still here; hoping to see more soon!



    Report Review